His Majesty confers Dakyen to Prime Minister, Speaker of National Assembly and Cabinet Ministers

His Majesty The King conferred Dakyen to the new Prime Minister, Tshering Tobgay, the Speaker of the National Assembly, Lungten Dorji, and Cabinet Ministers in a ceremony held at the Golden Throne Room of the Tashichhodzong this morning.

The cabinet ministers of the fourth democratically elected government of Bhutan are Lyonpo Younten Phuntsho, Minister of Agriculture and Livestock, Lyonpo Dimple Thapa, Minister of Education and Skills Development, Lyonpo Gem Tshering, Minister of Energy and Natural Resources, Lyonpo Lekey Dorji, Minister of Finance, Lyonpo Dinanath Dhungyel, Minister of Foreign Affairs and External Trade, Lyonpo Tandin Wangchuk, Minister of Health, Lyonpo Tshering, Minister of Home Affairs, Lyonpo Namgyal Dorji, Minister of Industry, Commerce and Employment, and Lyonpo Chandra Gurung, Minister of Infrastructure and Transport.

The ministers received an audience with His Majesty The King. The ceremony was attended by the Advisors of the Interim Government.

Related Posts